Kareem Huggins - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Kareem Huggins

Moderator: Football Moderators

Kareem Huggins

Postby SetYourselfFree » Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:57 am

Howdy sirs and ma'ams, I'm a longtime resident of RotoKingdom (SethBeno) but the site is lacking for activity at the moment so I thought I'd try this board out.

Anyways...after leading the C.J. Spiller and Arian Foster hype-trains for a month or so until their values greatly inflated, I've focused all my efforts on hyping Kareem Huggins. I really think this guy is special and should have fantasy value even if Caddy stays healthy this year. What are your thoughts on him?
SetYourselfFree
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Kareem Huggins

Postby Goody » Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:03 am

Welcome to the cafe! ;-D

I am also wondering the same about Kareem Huggins. He has been mentioned many times and I like the speed and explosiveness I have seen from him this preseason. I am wondering what value he may hold as he sits behind a fragile Caddy. I have Leon Washington on my roster, but am thinking about cutting him for Kareem. Could this guy be another Jamaal Charles type player this season?
OKCHomers
OKCFFL Auction
Goody
General Manager
General Manager

Postby SetYourselfFree » Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:24 am

He's somewhat of a scatback with 4.28 speed but he's not too small to take it up the middle and adds a dimension of explosiveness the Bucs haven't had in their backfield since Warrick Dunn in his prime. Obviously they like him since they cut Ward. It remains to be seen just how much he'll be used but I suspect he could end up splitting even with Caddy eventually and would likely take over the feature role if Caddy gets hurt.

Right now I'd have trouble dropping Washington for him because he's another guy with a decent amount of upside but I'd try to make room.
SetYourselfFree
Water Boy
Water Boy

Postby biju » Thu Sep 02, 2010 12:05 pm