Bad luck or do I just suck? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Bad luck or do I just suck?

Moderator: Football Moderators

Bad luck or do I just suck?

Postby FrostyB » Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:29 am

This is my first year playing fantasy football, but I felt that I had a strong draft and would be a contender this year. Is this typically what happens in fantasy football or am I just having a weird start to the season?

Through the first six matches:
game 1: 145-85 WIN (to a team that is currently 5-1 in my league)
game 2: 91-92 LOSS (to a team that is currently 1-5)
game 3: 103-97 WIN (to a team that is currently 4-2)
game 4: 83-85 LOSS (to a team that is currently 1-5)
game 5: 144-60 WIN (to a team that is currently 5-1)
game 6: 63-104 pending loss (will lose to a team that is 1-4 unless C. Johnson has the game of his life today)

So...I've beaten the 3 best teams (2 of which would be undefeated if it wasn't for me) and I've given 2 teams their only win.

I have the highest points scored for the first 5 weeks at 566 (the next highest team has 480 points).

Here is my current team:

QB: Tony Romo
RB: Chris Johnson
RB: Rashard Mendenhall
Flex: Ahmad Bradshaw
WR: Miles Austin
WR: Hakeem Nicks
TE: Antonio Gates
DST: Chargers (@Stl)
K: Mason Crosby
Bench: S. Smith (Car), J. Stewart, Vikings D, T. Owens, P. Hillis, M. Vick, B. Tate

This week I was projected to be a 51 point favorite and am on the verge of losing to a 1 win team.

Antonio Gates netted me 1 point before twisting his ankle. Miles Austin and Hakeem Nicks were the projected to be the #1 and #2 WRs for week 6 from this site: http://www.fantasysharks.com/apps/Proje ... ctions.php

This week Miles Austin netted 1 point and Hakeem Nicks 0 points.