I got new toys for the football season! - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to General Talk

I got new toys for the football season!

Moderator: Football Moderators

I got new toys for the football season!

Postby joejlitz » Sat Jul 30, 2011 7:36 am

So, I've been saving my money for many years, being frugal, driving around old vehicles and living on old furniture, etc. Recently, I had a brain lobotomy and I stopped.

So I walked into Sams Club and bought a Samsung, 55" LED, internet ready, 240 Hz flat screen with a Blu-Ray player. They had a whole living room setup with Avatar playing and the picture was the most beautiful thing I ever saw. I felt like I was watching 3D, without actually wearing 3D glasses (the TV itself is not 3D). So I says to myself - I gotta get this to watch the Eagles!

The Sams Club workers load it on a cart for me and I push it by a Bose 5.1 Surround Sound system with an Onkyo Receiver. *deep breath* I press the button to hear a sample of it and it just blew me away.

Needless to say, I will be watching and listening to to the best season of football ever in my house!

:-) x 1,000,000
"There is no charge for awesomeness or attractiveness." - Po (Kung Fu Panda)
joejlitz
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement

EditorCafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterCafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe SpotterCafe MusketeerPick 3 Weekly WinnerMatchup Meltdown SurvivorCafe Blackjack Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 37)
Home Cafe: Football

Re: I got new toys for the football season!

Postby glackk » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:13 pm

Plus, you can hook up the old Nintendo and play hi-def 8-bit goodness in surround sound! ;-D
glackk
Offensive Coordinator
Offensive Coordinator

Fantasy ExpertMock(ing) DrafterEagle Eye

Postby lmcjaho » Wed Aug 03, 2011 2:37 pm

Nice! You'll be able to see and hear the huge FLUSH of the Eagles' season in HD when Vick breaks a leg in game 3 and they have to go to Vince Young at QB now that they traded Kolb away. ;-D