How's My Team - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Roster Ratings

How's My Team

Moderator: Football Moderators

How's My Team

Postby alcurtsinger » Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:49 am

This is my first time playing in a fantasy football league. I am in a league of 10 teams. My roster is:

QB: Tom Brady, Sam Bradford
RB: Adrian Peterson, Peyton Hillis, Marshawn Lynch
WR: Mike Williams(TB), Brandon Marshall, Mario Manningham, Sidney Rice, Johnny Knox, Danny Amendola
TE: Rob Gronkowski, Chris Cooley
K: Garrett Hartley
Def: New England

Thanks for any advice.
alcurtsinger
Monday Morning Quarterback

Home Cafe: Football

Re: How's My Team

Postby B3N1ZJAM1N » Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:54 am

Drop a TE and pick up some more RB depth, you could use it. The only main problem I really see is that your WR's are a bunch of "could be's" and no one is a legitimate WR1. Williams, Marshall, Manningham and Rice are actually all good receivers, but the problem is they aren't clear cut WR1 material this year. I think williams is your best bet because I really like freeman this year, but marshall is in a terrible situation, manningham is incosistent and who knows what Rice will do in Seattle. If Marshall and Rice play to their potential, your season is golden, but I wouldn't bet my fantasy season on hopeful wishes. Maybe think about trying to make a trade, but be careful to not give up someone who causes a problem in another area.
B3N1ZJAM1N
Head Coach
Head Coach

CafeholicFantasy ExpertCafe WriterMock(ing) Drafter

Postby alcurtsinger » Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:16 pm

I just dropped Cooley to pick up Felix Jones as my 4th RB, sounds like he might have a big year now that he is the feature running back for the cowboys. I'm actually fairly confident with my WR's. Manningham should have a giant year now that Steve Smith is gone.
alcurtsinger
Monday Morning Quarterback

Postby B3N1ZJAM1N » Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:47 pm