Who is #6? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Draft, Trade, & Waiver Questions

Who is #6?

Moderator: Football Moderators

Who is #6?

Postby Fantasy GM » Fri Aug 12, 2011 2:28 am

It's my first year in a competitive keeper league (We keep 2) and I have the 6th pick. I also haven't played competitively in a couple of years. My league scoring (for QB/RB/WR/TE):

QB - start 1
25yards =1pt
TDpass=6pts
INT=-2pts
2PC=2pts
Sack=-1pt

RB - start 2 (or 3 if Flex is used on RB)
1 yard=.1pts
TDrun/catch=6pts
2PC=2pts

WR/TE - start 3 WR, 4 if Flex is used on WR/start 1 TE
1yard=.1pts
TDcatch=6pts
2PC=2pts
PPR=.5pts

I have the 6th pick in the draft. Apparently, the first 5 picks will be: AP, Foster, Rice, Vick, then likely the best RB available goes #5 (not sure if that's C.Johnson/Charles/MJD/McCoy). After that, I'm up. My possibilities:
1.) Go for the best QB available, Aaron Rodgers. He projects to the score the most points in the league this year and, in a keeper, is a steady guy to have.
2.) Go with the RB. Johnson and Charles are a step above the likes of MJD/McCoy IMO, but I'm not 100% sure.
3.) Go with the best receiver in the draft. This is an unlikely route for me, but I figured to write it anyway. Andre Johnson and Roddy White are the 2 WR's and we need at least 3 WR's starting.
Fantasy GM
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Baseball

Re: Who is #6?

Postby Those About To Rock » Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:17 am

You have to take the best RB available.

McCoy has Ronnie Brown backing him, taking some of his precious touches -- especially goal line. In addition to a possible DJax, Smith, Maclin WR corps and Vick at the helm -- he's just not going to be as productive as you'd like. MJD is older with a bum knee -- avoid avoid

Charles and Johnson are both excellent choices, CJ2k being the better of the two.
Those About To Rock
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Fantasy GM » Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:52 am