First "real" draft...12-team league...thoughts? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Roster Ratings

First "real" draft...12-team league...thoughts?

Moderator: Football Moderators

First "real" draft...12-team league...thoughts?

Postby Fantasy GM » Sun Aug 14, 2011 6:02 pm

This is my first year of being really into Fantasy Football (I'm normally a fantasy baseball guy). I have played FFB before, but never very competitively in the past. I am in a 12-team league (2 keepers), I have the 6th pick. Scoring is typical (6 pts per TD), along with 0.5 PPR:

QB - Peyton Manning (round 3...bye week 11)
RB - Steven Jackson (round 2...bye week 5)
RB - DeAngelo Williams (round 4...bye week 9)
WR - Andre Johnson (round 1...bye week 11)
WR - Plaxico Burress (round 7...bye week 8)
WR - Lance Moore (round 8...bye week 11)
RB/WR flex - Jonathan Stewart (round 5...bye week 9)
TE - Vernon Davis (round 6...bye week 7)
D/ST - NONE (will add one before season)
K - NONE (will add before season)

BE - QB Joe Flacco (round 13...bye week 5)
BE - RB LaDainian Tomlinson (round 10...bye week 8)
BE - RB Darren Sproles (round 12...bye week 11)
BE - RB Javon Ringer (round 16...bye week 6)
BE - WR Braylon Edwards (round 9...bye week 7)
BE - WR Danny Amendola (round 11...bye week 5)
BE - WR Danario Alexander (round 15...bye week 5)
BE - WR Louis Murphy (round 14...bye week 8)
BE - WR Randy Moss (round 17)

My thoughts:
-The team with the #1 pick was supposedly taking Vick (meaning I would have potentially drafted Rice). So, it was interesting when he took Adrian Foster #1 overall instead. Picks 2-5 were AP/Charles/CJ2K/Rice. With the top-tier RB's off the board, I opted for the #1 WR over the likes of LeSean McCoy or MJD. FWIW, 4 WR and 2 QB went in Round 1.