16 team draft strategy - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Draft, Trade, & Waiver Questions

16 team draft strategy

Moderator: Football Moderators

16 team draft strategy

Postby acefilleddreams » Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:52 pm

I am new to Fantasy Leagues, but have played the weekly contests on Fantasy Sports Live before. My draft has not happened, but I am having a hard time wrapping my head around
not being able to pick studs from each position.

As I put in my previous post my league has 1 QB, 2 RB, 3 WR, 1 TE, 1 FLEX

I get to pick in spots 16/17, 48/49, 80/81, 112/113, 144/145, 176/177, 208/209, 240/241, 256

I am hoping to leave the first 6 spots with 1QB 3RB 2WR

I think Brees/Gore will end up being my first picks, but kind of lost after that.

What value can I expect to see at 48/49, 80/81?
acefilleddreams
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Re: 16 team draft strategy

Postby bungle613 » Sun Aug 14, 2011 11:03 pm

Try this link, it is a site that hosts thousands of mock drafts and shows you where a player is falling on average.

http://fantasyfootballcalculator.com/adp.php?teams=14

It does not go up to 16 teams but does show 14 team mocks. Brees for example is going 32nd overall. I would look at a Gore/Fitz combo for your round 1 and 2 picks. Then it is the long wait until round 3/4. Been there my man, it sucks but nothing you can really do. Because it is a 16 teamer I would grab a QB at the turn in rounds 3/4 and look for something like Ingram and Romo. With rounds 5/6 fill in your needs and don't get set on a RB here as the value may not be here. The players I like around 80/81 are Eli, Steve Smith (Car), Julio, Tolbert and a few more.

It will all come down to how your draft flows. 12 QB's could be gone by your 3rd round pick. Be flexible and adjust on the fly and get the best players you can with each pick.
bungle613
Mod in Retirement
Mod in Retirement