New2Fantasy - 12 team, 5th pick, IDP - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Roster Ratings

New2Fantasy - 12 team, 5th pick, IDP

Moderator: Football Moderators

New2Fantasy - 12 team, 5th pick, IDP

Postby Obscurity » Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:22 pm

Greetings all! This is my first year doing fantasy football. After searching around, it appears this is a very active forum for fantasy football.

I am hoping to get some feedback on how I did in the auction draft my league held last week. I may be holding too many defensive guys on the bench, and I am a little concerned about my WR, etc, just let me know your thoughts.

My Team:

QB: Michael Vick
RB: Darren McFadden
RB: Peyton Hillis
WR: Mike Williams (TB)
WR: Santana Moss
TE: Vernon Davis
W/T: Plaxico Burress
W/R: Marshawn Lynch
K: Garrett Hartley
D: Patrick Willis
D: Stephen Tulloch
DB: Eric Berry
DL: Julius Peppers
LB: Paul Posluszny

Bench:

TE: Kellen Winslow
RB: Daniel Thomas
RB: Ricky Williams
WR: Jonathan Baldwin
DL: Justin Smith
LB: Aldon Smith

Feedback would be very much appreciated.
Obscurity
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Re: New2Fantasy - 12 team, 5th pick, IDP

Postby LMack » Thu Aug 18, 2011 10:54 pm

Welcome to the Cafe!

Your team has a lot of potential, and as you'll often times find that potential can come with risk. With that being said, your team has the makeup to be competitive.

I agree that WR is your weakest position. Mike Williams is a low end WR1, and Santana Moss isn't a spectacular WR2. I'm worried about Plaxico Burress filling your flex slot, as well. Plaxico is a 34 year old wide receiver on a run first team. What WRs are available on your waiver wire? I doubt you will find someone who you are able to plug in right away to replace Burress, but I would look to roster a WR with a lot of upside who may break out.