Total noob, thoughts on draft through round 5? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Draft, Trade, & Waiver Questions

Total noob, thoughts on draft through round 5?

Moderator: Football Moderators

Total noob, thoughts on draft through round 5?

Postby lioness71 » Sun Aug 28, 2011 7:08 pm

Hi all, some background - I'm a complete noob not only to fantasy but to pro football as well, although I am a huge college fan so I do know the basics of the game itself. I just joined my friends' long-time league at the last minute under duress as a favor because someone dropped and they didn't want a bye week. We couldn't find a time where everyone was available, so we're doing an extended snake that is taking FOREVER (commish didn't set a time limit - not sure why). We've only just gotten through round 5 and I hope someone could let me know if I'm at least not making an a** of myself. My main concern is looking somewhat respectable since I haven't had time to even understand all the terminology, let alone do much research. I'm just kind of learning as a I go. And yes, I am a girl who likes dresses and heels, but I just replaced my toilet tank and valves by myself this weekend, so I can hold my own with the guys when I need to ;-)

League - 12 team, nonPPR, nonauction, required to draft 2 QB/TE/K/DST, 3 RB/TE, 1 wildcard. Weekly roster is 1 QB/TE/K/DST and 2RB/WE. I'm 7th pick.

Team through round 5: QB - Brees, RB - Blount, F. Jones, WR - White, TE - Davis. I opted for White early so I'm a little farther down in the RB corps than I would have liked. We were around 15th in WR depth chart in 5 but my gut told me to go w/ Davis. 6th pick will be best available WR, then best available RB/WR/TE in 7-10, best available QB, 2DSTs in 11-13, 2K in 14/15.

Thoughts/advice? I would offer WHIR, but I don't think you would want it. TIA.
lioness71
Monday Morning Quarterback

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Total noob, thoughts on draft through round 5?