WHIR * 16 TEAM league * WHIR - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Roster Ratings

WHIR * 16 TEAM league * WHIR

Moderator: Football Moderators

WHIR * 16 TEAM league * WHIR

Postby ramzstriker » Mon Sep 05, 2011 8:14 am

My starters are in bold. In our league the starter slots are QB, RB, RB, RB/WR, RB/WR, WR, WR, TE, D, K. 6 pts for ALL touchdowns.
0.2 per rush, 0.75 per catch.

*This is my first year in the 16 team format, so I would like to know how you guys think I did.

QB: ROMO, Alex Smith
RB: CJ2K, FORTE, SHONN GREENE, DANIEL THOMAS, Delone Carter
WR: BRANDON MARSHALL, STEVE SMITH (CAR), Denario Alexander, Jordan Shipley, Michael Jenkins
T: GRONKOWSKI
DEF: EAGLES
K: CROSBY

I tried to grab good running back depth since you can start four backs and there are 16 teams in the league. I did the best that I could at wr but I think I have a decent shot with this squad.
SchiavoReevesConnection
14 Team PPR
QB: MATT STAFFORD
RB: DOUG MARTIN
RB/WR: AHMAD BRADSHAW
WR: BRANDON MARSHALL
WR/TE: RANDALL COBB
WR/TE: BRIAN HARTLINE
DEF: TEXANS
K: RANDY BULLOCK

BENCH: C. Ivory, Ben Tate, R. Broyles, B. Pettigrew, J. Kerley, A. Dalton
ramzstriker
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant

(Past Year: 22)
Home Cafe: Football

Re: WHIR * 16 TEAM league * WHIR

Postby sabomnim » Mon Sep 05, 2011 9:57 am

this should be interesting, never played in a 16 either

QB (9): usually a 9.5-10 for romo but with an injury last year, mix with this being a 16 man league and smith is ur backup, i get concerned.
RB (10): i think u did awesome here. CJ and forte should put up huge numbers, esp in PPR. greene should greatly improve upon last year and daniel thomas atleast has a chance to start
WR (7.5): would be MUCH lower but in a 16 man league idk what to expect. not crazy about anyone besides marshall. ur RBs should make up for this but would be nice to see a better #2