Newbie here. I need your help! - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

Newbie here. I need your help!

Moderator: Football Moderators

Newbie here. I need your help!

Postby AlvinAve » Wed Sep 07, 2011 2:24 pm

Hey guys, first post here. I recently got invited to a league and I pretty much had really bad picks for the draft. I was alternating between 5th and 8th picks.

This is my first time doing fantasy football and would very much like any opinions from you guys on my team. I believe this is a 12 team non ppr league. I don't want to ask my friends for advice in the league as they might steer me in the bad direction (although I feel like i'm already screwed). here's my team:

Rashard Mendenhall RB
Roddy White WR
Shonn Greene RB
Mike Williams WR
BenJarvus Green-Ellis RB
Percy Harvin WR
Owen Daniels TE
Josh Freeman QB
Robert Meachem WR
Baltimore DEF
Denarius Moore WR
Willis McGahee RB
Donald Driver WR
Matt Cassel QB
Alex Henery K

What can I do to improve my chances? Any comments would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!
Non PPR league, 12 teams
QB: Josh Freeman, R. Fitzpatrick
WR: Mike William(TB), Rody white, R. Meachem, A. Boldin, E. Decker, Denarius Moore
RB:McFadden, B. Green-Ellis, Willis McGahee, Shone Green
TE: Scott Chandler
Def: Bal
Kicker: A.Henery
AlvinAve Beginner
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Newbie here. I need your help!

Postby Hippo45 » Wed Sep 07, 2011 4:42 pm

Your team looks fine. I wouldn't do anything with it right now.
Hippo45
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Cafe Blackjack Weekly Winner
(Past Year: 6)

Postby c0megets0me » Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:26 pm