First Year Playing, HELP - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

First Year Playing, HELP

Moderator: Football Moderators

First Year Playing, HELP

Postby dalessandrct » Sat Sep 10, 2011 9:58 am

hey everyone! i know yall probably get this a lot but this is my first year player and I'm going up against friends who have done this for many years in a row and thought yall could help me get on my feet!

below is my roster, let me know who you think i need to get or who i need to drop, thank so much for your help!

matt schaub
adrian peterson
frank gore
hakeem nicks
mike williams
santonio holmes
antonio gates
ravens d/st
neil rackers

robert meachem
benjarvus green-ellis
ladainian tomlinson
sam bradford
mike thomas
heath miller
12 Team Standard

QB: RG3
WR: Wes Welker
WR: Desean Jackson
WE: Kendall Wright
RB: Marshawn Lynch
RB: Ben Tate
TE: Julius Thomas
D/ST: KC Chiefs
K: Sebastian Janikowski

Bench:
Gronk*
Percy Harvin*
Alex Smith
Heath Miller
Wilis McGahee
49ers D
dalessandrct
Water Boy
Water Boy

(Past Year: 15)
Home Cafe: Football

Re: First Year Playing, HELP

Postby Cowboys 4 life » Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:12 am

dalessandrct wrote:hey everyone! i know yall probably get this a lot but this is my first year player and I'm going up against friends who have done this for many years in a row and thought yall could help me get on my feet!

below is my roster, let me know who you think i need to get or who i need to drop, thank so much for your help!

matt schaub
adrian peterson
frank gore
hakeem nicks
mike williams
santonio holmes
antonio gates
ravens d/st
neil rackers

robert meachem
benjarvus green-ellis
ladainian tomlinson
sam bradford
mike thomas
heath miller

I think yor team is very solid and will compete for a championship and I have been playing since 1996.

Schaub is capable of being a top 5 QB is Arian doesn't steal all the TD's. Otherwise he could be 7 or so.