IDP QUESTION, who to pick up?, WHIR - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to IDP

IDP QUESTION, who to pick up?, WHIR

IDP QUESTION, who to pick up?, WHIR

Postby JoshKnows46 » Mon Sep 12, 2011 4:49 pm

should i drop any of my guys for any of the players on the wire?....i have no experience with idps.

Scoring:
Tackle Solo 1
Tackle Assist0.5
Sack2
Interception3
Fumble Force2
Fumble Recovery2
Defensive Touchdown6
Safety2
Pass Defended1
Block Kick2

my players:
Jerod Mayo
James Laurinaitis
Curtis Lofton

on the wire;
D'Qwell Jackson
Thomas Davis
David Hawthorne
Barrett Ruud
Dan Connor
Ed Reed
Terrell Suggs
Patrick Peterson
David Harris
Eric Weddle
D.J. Williams
Geno Hayes
Quincy Black
I only live by 3 rules: Eat Twat, Smoke Pot, and Smile Alot
JoshKnows46
Head Coach
Head Coach

Fantasy Expert
Home Cafe: Football

Re: IDP QUESTION, who to pick up?, WHIR

Postby hooligan1 » Tue Sep 13, 2011 9:42 pm

Well assuming you only start 3 and they can of any position, I tend to like your guys just fine. Barring injury or excessive under-production, I would probably just go ahead and keep them. I would however, be keeping my eyes on Jackson, Davis, Conner and Hawthorne.

In tackle leagues where things are NOT weighted towards big plays, consistent tackle machines like the three you've got are perfect. You really don't need anything other than linebackers, which is what you have. Safety's are next best. I wouldn't even bother with linemen or CB's.....

hooligan1
Hooligan1
hooligan1
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby BoyNamedSue » Wed Sep 14, 2011 2:47 pm

Suggs is worth picking up over Lofton.
Your league rewards players like Suggs in a big way re Sacks, Forced Fumbles...he won't give you the tackles but he'll make up for it those few tackles usually being sacks

Mayo blew up last season so it's hard to tell you to drop him.