Took over a team... my first year playing!!! - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

Took over a team... my first year playing!!!

Moderator: Football Moderators

Took over a team... my first year playing!!!

Postby Xrunner » Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:51 pm

So a guy in a friends league was being a complete ass and he got kicked out of it. I previously had expressed interest in fantasy football, but never pulled the trigger cause i was clueless. Well, now i own a team and it seems pretty good. I know i can make some improvements, but the main thing is; I dont know who to put in for week 2. My first week didnt go so well. It had started before i took over and whoever was there were the ones i got points for, no bigs. It was mainly because some of the good players i do have got off to a slow start like many super stars in the nfl did this week. RB's ??? Hehe...

Anyways, i know this is a total noob question. But thats what i am. A n00b. So i throw myself at your tender mercies. :-o
Here is my team. Any help would be great. Im just not sure who to start. I have some idea but anyways...

QB-Kolb (Did great against Car.)
RB- Mendenhall (i like him this week versus Seattle)
RB- Shonn Green (i only have 2 RBs and not much of a choice, but i like him cause LT wont get the ball ALL the time...i hope)
WR- Deion Branch (Seems like a no brainer here)
WR- Anquan Bolden(not sure)
WR- Reggie Wayne (not sure, but he did well even with Collins horrible performance. If manning is good, then another no brainer)
K- Vinatieri (Meh)
DEF- Vikings( not sure, but i like this Def for some reason against TB)

On the bench i have:
Cutler ( not sure i like him on the road in NO cause that place is LOUD!)
Jordy Nelson(GB is so loaded that im not sure if he will get the ball that much)
Aaron Hernandez( I really think i should put him in for Bolden, but Flaco is looking good)