I know nothing about football please help me figure it out - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

I know nothing about football please help me figure it out

Moderator: Football Moderators

I know nothing about football please help me figure it out

Postby letangerang58 » Wed Sep 14, 2011 1:27 pm

So I just started playing fantasy football this season and I know nothing about football. Well I know a few names of some players on the steelers and some of the superstars but thats it. So I decided how I wanted to learn was by playing fantasy football. In week 1 I crushed the guy who probably has the most experience out of all of us with fantasy football so I feel pretty good about that. But I also play fantasy hockey and I'm familiar with how quickly things can turn on you.

So I figured I would try to find a forum that could help me. So here are a few questions I have. Feel free to answer 1 of them, all of them or just provide generally helpful advise to someone who doesn't know much about fantasy football or football at all but is willing to learn. My team is in my sig.

Who on my team is expendable and who are some of the free agents that I should be targeting? A bunch of the people who I was looking at have already been taken.
I know I need RBs but I'm not sure who to target, any ideas?
Trade: Someone offered me Deangelo Williams for Percy Harvin, should I take this trade?
Aaron Hernandez had a better week 1 than Kellen Winslow. Would you start Hernandez(vs SD) over Winslow(@Min) this week? Would you expect Hernandez to continue to out perform Winslow?
I image I should probably drop Kolb, am I right?
A little profile on BenJarvus Green-Ellis and Willis McGahee?
Any tips on the little nuances of fantasy football?
Any useful tools or websites out there?

Overall I do like the core of my team but there are definitely some adjustments I need to make to make if I'm gonna win this season...or even make the playoffs.