Whats Wrong With My Roster??? - WHIR!!! - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

Whats Wrong With My Roster??? - WHIR!!!

Moderator: Football Moderators

Whats Wrong With My Roster??? - WHIR!!!

Postby cubanrob19 » Tue Sep 27, 2011 10:34 am

12 team 1/3PPR, 6pt TD's

I am 1-2, and just cant get a good score any week ... I barely pulled off my only win!

Here's my Roster:

Jay Cutler
Sam Bradford

LeSean McCoy
Rashard Mendenhall
Felix Jones
L. Tomlinson

Dez Bryant
Santonio Holmes
Stevie Johnson
David Nelson
Robert Meachem
Nate Washington

Vernon Davis
Fred Davis

Alex Henery (K)

Eagles (D/ST)

This is my first year doing FF ... any recommendations? Should I try to trade any of my players to pick up in a different position?

Thanks in advance ... and WHIR!!!
RECORD: 1-3
QB: J.Cutler, M.Hasselbeck, T.Tebow
RB: L.McCoy, R.Mendenhall, F.Jones, L.Tomlinson, I.Redman
WR: D.Bryant, S.Holmes, Stevie Johnson, D.Nelson, N.Washington
TE: V.Davis
K: A.Henery
D/ST: Bengals
cubanrob19 Beginner
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Whats Wrong With My Roster??? - WHIR!!!

Postby liono123 » Tue Sep 27, 2011 2:03 pm

You're hurting at QB and this year has featured lots of high scoring offenses. There are too many decent options out there to be weak at that position. you're gonna get smoked by any team fielding Rodgers, Brady, Brees, Fitzpatrick, Stafford, Schaub, Romo, etc. Cutler and Bradford are good backup options, but neither is a solid fantasy starter.

Your kicker and defense have been underperforming as well. The Eagles kicker and DST were preseason hot picks, but after three games they've been weaker options. Consider cutting them loose and playing the matchups week to week. If Hanson or Kasay are available at Kicker, I'd swap out Henery.

You're pretty deep at WR, even if you don't have a true #1 guy. Lots of WR2/WR3 options.