Have Rodgers and Stafford. Trade Stafford? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Draft, Trade, & Waiver Questions

Have Rodgers and Stafford. Trade Stafford?

Moderator: Football Moderators

Have Rodgers and Stafford. Trade Stafford?

Postby Photog » Fri Sep 30, 2011 11:35 am

First off, I've played fantasy sports for years, but this is my first year playing fantasy football. I think my fantasy experience gives me a decent foundation, but forgive my ignorance if it shows.

Here's my league info and roster:
10 team Yahoo redraft league (non-PPR)
Start: QB, RB x2, WR/TE x3, K, DEF, BENCH x6
non-default settings: pass TD = 6pts, INT = -2pts, return yards = 1pt/25yds

QB: Aaron Rodgers, Matthew Stafford
RB: Darren McFadden, Ahmad Bradshaw, Tim Hightower, Michael Bush
WR/TE: Larry Fitzgerald, Brandon Marshall, Dez Bryant, Jermichael Finley, Denarius Moore, Jacoby Ford
K: Sebastian Janikowski
DEF: Philadelphia

So my question, as stated in the subject line: Should I trade Stafford?

I feel like he's wasted value on my bench. At the same time, my team is killing it right now (very lucky to have stayed healthy so far) and I don't feel a lot of urgency. Part of me is tempted to wait until after week 8 when Rodgers has his bye week, not to mention McFadden and Finley as well. But regardless of when, is it a no-brainer that I should trade Stafford? Or if teams are gun-shy on Stafford's health, should I make a really ballsy move and trade Rodgers for a stud? As long as the rest of my team is healthy and playing well, I kind of don't mind keeping Stafford on my bench as an expensive insurance policy for Rodgers. Although I guess Rodgers has only missed one game in the last three years, but still... One more (weak) thought: keeping Stafford on my team keeps him OFF another team that could become stronger competition.

What would you do?
Photog Beginner
Monday Morning Quarterback

Home Cafe: Basketball

Re: Have Rodgers and Stafford. Trade Stafford?