Inexperienced in need of help Thanks! (lineup) - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

Inexperienced in need of help Thanks! (lineup)

Moderator: Football Moderators

Inexperienced in need of help Thanks! (lineup)

Postby swizzle » Wed Oct 12, 2011 11:04 am

Okay, so I need some advice on possible trades or whom to play this week. I'm playing on a yahoo league with 1 active QB....I will include my list of players etc etc and the ppl I will be playing, any recommendations would be appreciated as I am very new to this and not so Knowledgeable on players playing against different teams etc etc.

My Bench:
Jabbar Gaffney
Dane Sanzenbacher
Doug Baldwin (bye)
Jerome Simpson (dropping on the waiver wire for Meachum, still waiting to see if it happens)
Jeremy Shockey
Kevin Kolb (Bye)
Cam Newton

My Team: ---- Opponent:

Tom Brady (QB) ----- Joe Flacco

David Nelson (WR) ----- Roddy White
Lance Moore ----- Michael Crabtree
Darrius Hayward-Bey ----- Anquan Boldin

Matt Forte (RB) ----- BenJarvus Green-Ellis
James Starks ----- Ray Rice

Fred Davis (TE) ----- Jimmy Graham

John Kasey (K) ----- Robbie Gould
Green Bay (DEF) ------ Cincinnati
swizzle
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Inexperienced in need of help Thanks! (lineup)

Postby swizzle » Wed Oct 12, 2011 11:59 am

Also any advice on whom I should/could trade for better WRs or what not, like a possible package deal for specific WR's I'm strong in QBs and my one RB lol any advice on this also would be appreciated. :-)
swizzle
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Postby stickywicket » Wed Oct 12, 2011 7:22 pm

It looks like you are starting the right people. As far as trades you just have to find a weakness in someone else's team and try to sell them someone you have. Usually you do this by making their weakness seem even weaker than it actually is. You can probably afford to package a couple of your worse players for one really good one on someone else's team.
QB Rex Grossman