I could really use some help and advice. WHIR 100% - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Roster Ratings

I could really use some help and advice. WHIR 100%

Moderator: Football Moderators

I could really use some help and advice. WHIR 100%

Postby Jeff Kearns » Thu Oct 20, 2011 9:33 pm

Ok, I've been a very avid football fan my whole life and have always kept track of stats and everything, but this is my first year playing fantasy football. I spent a year advising my father-in-law in his first year playing on what to do and he won the championship. That was two years ago. So this season I finally decided to play. I thought I'd put together a monster team through trades and the waiver wire, but somehow I find myself sitting at 3-3 and 6th in a 10-team, non-PPR, standard scoring league. I have a few ideas on how to improve, but I would really like some opinions on my ideas and ANY ideas you all may have. I will also be glad to lend a helping hand on anything you have, but leave a link and I will help you.

Here's my roster at this exact moment:

QB: Drew Brees (New Orleans)
RB: Adrian Peterson (Minnesota)
RB: Steven Jackson (St. Louis)
WR: Roddy White (Atlanta)
WR: Steve Smith (Carolina)
TE: Tony Gonzales (Atlanta}
Flex: Dez Bryant (Dallas)
K: John Kasay (New Orleans)
DEF/ST: Dallas Cowboys

Bench:
QB Matthew Stafford (Detroit)
RB Jackie Battle (Kansas City)
RB Felix Jones (Dallas)
WR Andre Johnson (Houston)
WR Vincent Jackson (San Diego)
TE Vernon Davis (San Francisco)

I usually start Vernon Davis, but he has a bye this week. And I've had Stephen Gostkowski as my kicker up until this point, but I just dropped him cause he has a bye, although I plan to pick him back up as soon as the week is over. My defense has been different every week. I'm kind of playing the best matchup of whoever is available.

Here's my ideas and problems: