Big Decisions to make DEF RB etc etc. - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

Big Decisions to make DEF RB etc etc.

Moderator: Football Moderators

Big Decisions to make DEF RB etc etc.

Postby swizzle » Tue Oct 25, 2011 1:06 pm

I got some decisions to make and any input is appreciated, this is my first year with Fantasy and there is so much to learn about players and matchups etc etc.....

KK going into week 8 my RBs will be on bye, Starks and Forte....I do have Jackie Battle to replace one of them. The other thing is, my defense is on bye this week too (GB)....I'm waiver 2 on the wire, should I go for NYG defense 1st or go for RBs first. I did have a trade offer Starks for Deangelo williams but Ben tate is also on the waiver wire. What do you think is best?

NYG projected points is 22 against the Dolphins....also, the other available defenses sorted by actual rank and fantasy points are CIN, BUF, NO, SEA, BUF.... really racking my brain here and figuring welp....if I can pick up tate or someone I wont have a prob ridding starks for deangelo williams. this person not only has williams but has Jonathan Stewart as-well. (I guess he needs RBs and WRs) on his trade block he has these available players:

Trading Block: I Believe In Tebow set available players to DeAngelo Williams (Car - RB) , Jason Witten (Dal - TE) , Jonathan Stewart (Car - RB) , Plaxico Burress (NYJ - WR) , Tim Hightower (Was - RB)

NOTE: I do have Fred Davis as a TE aswell....I dunno lol my main issue is RB and DEF. Witten would be nice to have but I think Davis will pull thru and am only gonna play NYG this week for it would be ridiculous to not play GB ya know....okay, I hope this all made sense and I tried to grab as much information I could to share. Any inputs is appreciated and thanks!
swizzle
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Big Decisions to make DEF RB etc etc.

Postby Dolfin99 » Wed Oct 26, 2011 10:54 pm