Handcuffing STUDS for the playoffs - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Handcuffing STUDS for the playoffs

Moderator: Football Moderators

Handcuffing STUDS for the playoffs

Postby mikey » Fri Dec 05, 2003 5:31 pm

OK, so I'm a rookie and am preparing for my first playoff. Gonna be the 2nd seed (8-5 record).

One thing I've done (maybe foolishly) is load up on the back ups for my studs (Priest Holmes, Jamal Lewis and Marc Bulger... although Bulger hasn't really proven to be one recently). This means I have Larry Johnson, Chester Taylor and Kurt Warner on my roster.

First, is this a good move or am I wasting roster spots.

Second, with Johnson getting into legal trouble today, should I go after Derrick Blaylock instead (and if so, drop Johnson or someone else)?

(I realize this question could go in either this or the drop/add forum, but the bigger question about handcuffs seems appropriate for in here).

Thanks.

QB: Bulger, Kitna, Warner
RB: Holmes, Lewis, Pittman, M. Bennett, L. Johnson, C. Taylor
WR: Owens, Moulds, Jackson, Burress
TE: Shockey
K: Wilkins
D: Carolina

- 10 Team Non-Keeper League
- Start 1 QB; 2 RBs; 2 WRs; 2 Flex; 1 TE; 1K; 1 D
mikey
Offensive Coordinator
Offensive Coordinator

Home Cafe: Football

Postby VHawk15 » Fri Dec 05, 2003 5:52 pm

Since it's a 10 team league, I bet there are better options than Warner, Taylor, and Johnson or the FA list.

The more you can increase fear of drugs and crime, welfare mothers, immigrants and aliens, the more you control all the people. -Noam Chomsky
VHawk15
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Cafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeCafe Blackjack ChampionPick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 Survivor

Postby Canadian Seahawk » Fri Dec 05, 2003 6:53 pm

this is excatly what I do come playoff time,,trim the fat and pick up backups,,,,,,,this is a fine system,,,the last thing you want is to second guess yourself,,,,,,you've all been there.
Canadian Seahawk
Hall of Fame Hero