Weird IDP Scoring - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Draft, Trade, & Waiver Questions

Weird IDP Scoring

Moderator: Football Moderators

Weird IDP Scoring

Postby K0wned » Thu Jul 05, 2012 7:40 pm

Found a free dyansty league with IDP, and I thought it would be fun to try as I have never done it before. I consider myself a fairly good offensive FF player, but I have no idea what I am doing with defensive players. Will probably just follow some sites rankings. Pretty much a standard offensive scoring, but the defensive scoring seems very high. Never done a IDP league before, and this is just for fun so I don't care, but just want to know when would be the right time to start drafting specific defensive positions. I feel like elite LBs will go really early based on the high amount tackles get. Let me know how I should draft this.

1 QB, 2 RB, 2 WR, 1 QB/RB/WR, 2 TE, 4 RB/WR/TE, 1 K, 1 TM, 2 DB, 2 DL, 3 LB, 3 DB/DL/LB

I have to start plenty of IDP players, and I need help from people who have played in IDP leagues and know what they are doing.

When should the stud ILBs start going off the board?
Any players I should know about that wrack up a lot of tackles at a position other than LB?
I feel like Defensive players will go very early, as good ILBs should be scoring near as much as good QBs.
How should I draft this? Should I still go after 2 solid RBs 1st 2 rounds because of no depth at the postition?
Should I wait and get two average QBs while having an extra strong defensive squad?
Should I be starting 6 LBs every week?
What defensive position after LB is most important with the heavy tackle numbers?

Thanks for any help you could potentially offer me, as I am a lost puppy.
Last edited by K0wned on Thu Jul 05, 2012 11:30 pm, edited 2 times in total.
K0wned
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Weird IDP Scoring

Postby Jason497 » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:13 pm