First pick GB, RB or WR? Weird point values - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Draft, Trade, & Waiver Questions

First pick GB, RB or WR? Weird point values

Moderator: Football Moderators

First pick GB, RB or WR? Weird point values

Postby mayor quimby » Thu Jul 26, 2012 3:10 pm

Hey folks,

Alright, so I'm a big fantasy football noob. Played last year, but autodrafted because I just didn't know what I was doing. Ended up in third place in a 12 man league, miraculously.

So here's the deal. The commish of my fantasy league changes pretty much every scoring from the yahoo default. This leaves me not knowing who to draft and when to draft them. It makes it a lot harder on me because idk who's more valuable, etc. based on the scoring. I've been trying to do some research, but I'm still not confident going into my draft with the knowledge that I have vs. the scoring system.

Here's the way the commish set up the league:

Offense League Value
Completions 0.5
Incomplete Passes -0.85
Passing Yards 25 yards per point; 2 points at 200 yards; 3 points at 250 yards; 4 points at 300 yards
Passing Touchdowns 6
Interceptions -2
Sacks -0.25
Rushing Yards 10 yards per point; 1 points at 100 yards; 2 points at 150 yards; 4 points at 200 yards
Rushing Touchdowns 6
Receptions 1
Reception Yards 10 yards per point; 1 points at 75 yards; 2 points at 100 yards; 3 points at 150 yards
Reception Touchdowns 6
Return Yards 25 yards per point
Return Touchdowns 6
2-Point Conversions 2
Fumbles Lost -2
Offensive Fumble Return TD 6
Pick Sixes Thrown -4
40+ Yard Completions 1
40+ Yard Passing Touchdowns 1
40+ Yard Rushing Attempts 1 0
40+ Yard Rushing Touchdowns 1
40+ Yard Receptions 1
40+ Yard Reception Touchdowns 1
Kickers League Value
Field Goals 0-19 Yards 3
Field Goals 20-29 Yards 3
Field Goals 30-39 Yards 4
Field Goals 40-49 Yards 5
Field Goals 50+ Yards 6
Field Goals Missed 0-19 Yards -3
Field Goals Missed 20-29 Yards -3
Field Goals Missed 30-39 Yards -1