I'm New to Fantasy Football, HELP! - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

I'm New to Fantasy Football, HELP!

Moderator: Football Moderators

I'm New to Fantasy Football, HELP!

Postby aalkatrio » Mon Aug 27, 2012 2:35 pm

This is only my second year with Fantasy Football, and last year didn't go over so well. I tried doing a lot of research again this year and felt that I was over thinking my picks, running into time restraints and being forced into making a decision. I really need some insightful suggestions on starting/benching, and drops/pickups. Thank you all in advance!

This year it was a 10 man Snake draft.

1 QB
2 RB
2 WR
1 Flex: RB/WR
1 TE
1 D/ST
1 K

My Team:

QB Philip Rivers
RB Chris Johnson
RB Darren Sproles
RB/WR Wes Welker
WR Marques Colston
WR Julio Jones
TE Tony Gonzalez
D/ST Packers
K Matt Prater

Bench Ben Tate, Hou RB
Bench David Wilson, NYG RB
Bench Michael Crabtree, SF WR
Bench Malcom Floyd, SD WR
Bench Titus Young, Det WR
Bench Ryan Williams, Ari RB P
Bench Josh Freeman, TB QB
aalkatrio
Water Boy
Water Boy

(Past Year: 4)
Home Cafe: Football

Re: I'm New to Fantasy Football, HELP!

Postby Indibuck » Mon Aug 27, 2012 5:14 pm

aalkatrio wrote:This is only my second year with Fantasy Football, and last year didn't go over so well. I tried doing a lot of research again this year and felt that I was over thinking my picks, running into time restraints and being forced into making a decision. I really need some insightful suggestions on starting/benching, and drops/pickups. Thank you all in advance!

This year it was a 10 man Snake draft.

1 QB
2 RB
2 WR
1 Flex: RB/WR
1 TE
1 D/ST
1 K

My Team:

QB Philip Rivers
RB Chris Johnson
RB Darren Sproles
RB/WR Wes Welker
WR Marques Colston
WR Julio Jones
TE Tony Gonzalez
D/ST Packers
K Matt Prater

Bench Ben Tate, Hou RB
Bench David Wilson, NYG RB
Bench Michael Crabtree, SF WR
Bench Malcom Floyd, SD WR
Bench Titus Young, Det WR
Bench Ryan Williams, Ari RB P