Need some help with my offense - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Who to Start/Bench

Need some help with my offense

Moderator: Football Moderators

Need some help with my offense

Postby xotoxi » Wed Sep 12, 2012 10:02 pm

I'm going up against the best team in the league and I'd like to maximize my offense. My QB is Romo and TE is Gronk without question. But WR and RB is still up in the air.

Here's the layout: WR, WR, RB, RB, W/R/T

Points: 10 yards/point, and 6 points per TD for both rush and rec.

Here are my players:

WR: Mike Wallace, Lance Moore, Brandon Walsh, Kevin Ogletree
RB: LeSean McCoy, Darren McFadden, Jamaal Charles, Marshawn Lynch, Ryan Williams, Jonathan Stewart.

***As it is right now, I have Wallace, Moore, McCoy, McFadden, and Charles in the starting slots. Would you make any changes?***

Thanks in advance for your help. I'm a beginner and I'm still learning the ropes.
xotoxi
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Need some help with my offense

Postby VeganPhilosopher » Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:18 am

Romo and Gronk are very good options, so its nice to have those two spots locked up.

RB: I would go McCoy and McFadden every week as long as they are wearing pads at game time. Without hesitation. Those are two studs. You do not bench them, ever, IMO.

I would use Charles as your flex. RB makes better flex than WR in most cases, and especially in your case. Lynch could give him a run for his money when he gets healthy.

WR: Not thrilled with any of those options. There is no real WR1 here IMO. Since you are so stacked at RB, I might try to trade Marshawn Lynch or Jamal Charles for a quality WR (you cannot start both of them). At the very least keep an eye on the waiver wire for potential upside WRs. Good move picking up Ogletree, keep an eye on how he does this week before starting him though.

I would probably go Wallace and Moore in your situation, but I see them as marginal WR2s at best.