New Commisioner How to handle trade requests - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Commissioner's Corner

New Commisioner How to handle trade requests

Moderator: Football Moderators

New Commisioner How to handle trade requests

Postby Gman1969 » Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:09 pm

Guys,

This is my forth year playing, so I am not new to FFB, however I am new to the commisioner side of FFB this season.

I need some insight on how you guys look at/handle trades in your league. Do you base it on how the player(s) have performed thus far? Do you look at their potential for the season? Initial draft ranking (early on in the season)? How about lopsided trades i.e. 2 for 1?

I am faced with a trade already: Willis McGahee and Brandon LaFell for Greg Jennings. My gut is telling me that this not as even of a trade as the guys requesting the trade do! Though maybe I am being too catious since I am on the commisioners side of things. Really want to be fair and not piss anyone off.

Any opinions would be greatly appreciated.
Gman1969
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Re: New Commisioner How to handle trade requests

Postby Bolt-Up760 » Wed Sep 19, 2012 12:16 pm

In my 10 player league everyone has the ability to vote down trades between league owners. For example, after WK 1 a guy offered Jamaal Charles for Tony Gonzales and both accepted. However, this trade was quickly shot down by the rest of the league b/c the benefit was obviously too great for the receiver of J. Charles (at the time).

If 6/10 vote it down before Saturday AM the trade is void. If 5 or less, then it goes through. Makes the smack board more interesting too. Good luck!
Bolt-Up760
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Postby stomperrob » Thu Sep 20, 2012 9:27 pm