Rookie Fantasy Player: Week 4 Start or Sit Advice Needed - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Who to Start/Bench

Rookie Fantasy Player: Week 4 Start or Sit Advice Needed

Moderator: Football Moderators

Rookie Fantasy Player: Week 4 Start or Sit Advice Needed

Postby Toolbox88 » Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:42 pm

I'm in a Yahoo 12 man Non-PPR league with 6 points per TD. I am a rookie player that didn't get the best draft in the world and I have been flipping around players week to week to no avail. Still not sure if I really should have dropped the malignant tumor that is Chris Johnson, but it's too late for that now(probably). My 1-2 start is disappointing, so any and all advice on who to sit or start this week would be appreciated. If you need more info about the scoring settings, let me know. Thanks in advance!

Roster:

QB(1): Matt Ryan, Andy Dalton
WR(3): DeSean Jackson, Andrew Hawkins, Ramses Barden, Leonard Hankerson, Reggie Wayne(IND bye week)
RB(2): BenJarvus Green-Ellis, Jackie Battle, Daniel Thomas, Daryl Richardson
TE(1): Rob Gronkowski, Brandon Pettigrew
Flex(1)
K(1): Rob Brionas
DEF(1): Baltimore
Toolbox88 Beginner
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Rookie Fantasy Player: Week 4 Start or Sit Advice Needed

Postby rdj3385 » Fri Sep 28, 2012 12:01 am

QB - Matt Ryan
WR - Jackson, Hawkins, Hankerson
RB - Green-Ellis, Thomas (even if Reggie Bush plays I don't think you have much of a choice. maybe he hawks a TD somehow)
TE - Gronk (Duh!)
Flex - I don't think you have a choice but to go with Pettigrew