Total newbie looking for some help - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

Total newbie looking for some help

Moderator: Football Moderators

Total newbie looking for some help

Postby SillyNewb » Sat Sep 29, 2012 2:39 pm

Hello Fantasy Cafe!

New member here just looking for any general tips you can offer!

I recently joined a fantasy league with friends of mine that have all been playing together for years now. I myself have played before... Once, and things that didn't turn out well. This year I'm I'm doing all right with a 2-1 record heading into week 4. I'm basically just looking to get second/ third opinions on my roster... Here it is, as I have it set today.

QB- Philip Rivers
WR- Larry Fitzgerald
WR- Dez Bryant
WR- Brandon LaFell
RB- Maurice Jones-Drew
RB- Stevan Ridley
TE- Fred Davis
Flex- RB- Michael Bush
k- Jason Hanson
DEF- New York Giants

BENCH
RB- Trent Richardson
TE- Owen Daniels
WR- Marques Colston
RB- Mark Ingram
WR- Titus Young
QB- Andrew Luck

May have already screwed the pooch a bit leaving Richardson on the bench (wasn't paying attention) but I'd appreciate any suggestions you may have and I'd be more than happy to help you guys/gals out in any way I can!

Thanks,
- some silly newb
SillyNewb
Monday Morning Quarterback

Home Cafe: Football

Re: Total newbie looking for some help

Postby oden » Sat Sep 29, 2012 3:01 pm

I would keep your roster just how it is. Maybe check to see if Forte's injury has magically gotten way better tomorrow morning before playing Bush, but looks good to me.
oden
Water Boy
Water Boy

(Past Year: 3)

Postby T-Lo » Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:19 am