If you were the GM of my team, what would you do to contend? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Draft, Trade, & Waiver Questions

If you were the GM of my team, what would you do to contend?

Moderator: Football Moderators

If you were the GM of my team, what would you do to contend?

Postby Soldier10 » Tue Oct 23, 2012 9:28 pm

This is my first year of fantasy football and I'm firmly addicted. I'm standing at 5-2 right now. My recent trade for Griffin III wasn't popular, but I didn't feel I could ride with Newton as my starter any longer. Aside from that, I've taken advice from forum posters and it's really helped me. All that said, what would you aim to do to make my team a strong contender moving forward (trades, waiver,etc.)? I have #3 waiver priority and I doubt Rashard Jennings falls. Much thanks for any help.

- 12 man redraft non-PPR money league; standard scoring. Playoffs week 14, 15, 16.
- Starting: QB, WR, WR, RB, RB, W/R, TE, K, DEF

QB - Griffin III, Luck
RB - McCoy, Lynch, Spiller, Hunter, Turbin, Dwyer
WR - Cruz, V.Jackson, R.Cobb, D.Moore
TE - Rudolph
K - Streaming
DEF - San Francisco
(1 spot open)
--------
Soldier10
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Football

Re: If you were the GM of my team, what would you do to cont

Postby FakeWhiteAirs » Tue Oct 23, 2012 10:57 pm