Offers for MJD replacement - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Draft, Trade, & Waiver Questions

Offers for MJD replacement

Moderator: Football Moderators

Offers for MJD replacement

Postby azuarc » Wed Oct 24, 2012 7:58 pm

I'm a FF rookie, and after stating that I need some help shoring up my RB situation with the injury to Jones-Drew, I received two offers. I'm not sure if they're good offers or trying to snow me. It's a Yahoo league, and Yahoo's opinion on the trade is...well, I don't trust it.

League is 0.5 PPR, otherwise standard scoring. My main tangible assets are at my TE position, where I have Gonzalez and Miller. I use both each week to fill TE and flex, so trading one is essentially downgrading my flex position to one of my mediocre receivers. (Manningham, Gibson, Hixon)

Offer 1 is Stevan Ridley and Kenny Britt for Gonzalez and Maclin. Aside from the fact that Ridley still has a bye to play out during the time I'm looking for my replacement to fill, I'm really not sure how dependable of point production he is. His scores seem to be up and down from week-to-week. Were it only Ridley for Gonzalez, I'd be less skeptical, but that's also the guy's top RB, so I understand why he wants to also upgrade from Britt to Maclin. (Still, he's getting the top-scoring TE in the league.) Or is Britt poised to take off now that he's healthy?

Offer 2 is Jonathan Stewart and William Powell for Miller. Powell's of no interest to me, so this is really Stewart for Miller. Yahoo is up on Stewart's point potential, and he's rated 30-ish on most lists I've looked at, but I have a hard time wanting to buy stock in a guy with 142 yards and 0 TDs on the ground so far. He's maybe splitting time with Williams, and the two have combined for about 53 YPG. Losing Miller is less of a loss, but I'm unconvinced.

For reference, league uses 3 WRs, 2 RBs, 1 TE, 1 flex. These are my current list of suspects:
WR: Nicks, Maclin, Moore, Gibson, Manningham, Hixon