Depth in a 12 man - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Draft, Trade, & Waiver Questions

Depth in a 12 man

Moderator: Football Moderators

Depth in a 12 man

Postby TheBeaker » Sat Jun 15, 2013 9:07 am

I've never done a 12 man before so I'm really curious what depth looks like in a 12 man. I just did a yahoo mock draft.

Standard Yahoo

1QB, 2RB, 3WR, TE, K, DST (6 Bench)

I drafted in the 7 spot and my team ended up:

QB: Newton, Rivers
RB: Rice, MJD (Andre Brown, Mark Ingram, Shane Vareen, Fred Jackson)
WR: Roddy White, Bowe, Garcon (Steve Smith
TE: Greg Olsen
K: Justin Tucker
DST: Baltimore

(I should have traded in one of my RB picks for a guy like Brandon Myers but I brain farted)
Thanks for taking the time to look guys.
TheBeaker
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant

Cafeholic
(Past Year: 169)
Home Cafe: Football

Re: Depth in a 12 man

Postby taw856 » Sun Jun 16, 2013 12:56 pm

Newton should be solid, and Rivers is fine as a QB2.
Your RBs concern me, mainly because MJD's malcontent status in Jacksonville makes him a high-risk choice and everyone on your bench at RB is splitting carries or flat out backing someone up, so you don't have room for the Jones-Drew pick to go wrong.
I like your WRs. Roddy White is sort of a low-end WR1, but I like all of Bowe, S. Smith and Garcon as WR3s at worst and potentially WR2s, so I think your overall WR production will be above average.
And Olsen, Tucker, Baltimore DST will all be unspectacular but respectable.

Mine: viewtopic.php?f=18&t=534072
BOLD PICKS FOR 2013
A. Rodgers outscores D. Brees in ESPN standard scoring by 40+.
D. McFadden plays 16 games (but ineffectively for someone whose only problem we always assumed was health).
M. Lynch=not a Top 10 RB.
V. Cruz=Top 7 WR.
G. Tate=Top 36 WR.
taw856
Head Coach
Head Coach

(Past Year: 183)

Depth in a 12 man

Postby TheBeaker » Sun Jun 16, 2013 1:38 pm

Thanks for the response.