Trying to decide who to draft next.....WHIR - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Dynasty & Keeper Questions

Trying to decide who to draft next.....WHIR

Moderator: Football Moderators

Trying to decide who to draft next.....WHIR

Postby kevinkallberg » Fri Jun 28, 2013 11:52 pm

12 team, PPR (1pt/rec), keep 4 vets and 1 rookie.

I'm new to the league as an expansion team(there were 10 teams prior to this year, this year it's 12 teams). We're doing the offline draft now and my team so far looks like this...

QB
WR Randall Cobb
WR Vincent Jackson
WR Hakeem Nicks
RB Stevan Ridley
RB Demarco Murray
TE
WR/RB Eddie Lacy
WR/RB/TE
K
DEF

10 out of the 12 teams have QB's already (neg pts for sacks, ints), and the top QBs available are Stafford, Romo, Eli Manning and Dalton. With only 1 other team needing a QB, I feel I can wait to draft a QB in a few rounds.

I feel like since I'm a new team in this league and that some teams are STACKED (one team has Foster, AP, Julio, Peyton, T-Rich), so I doubt I'll have a chance to win it this year. I think my best bet would be to look at 2 or 3 years down the road by drafting upside.

What do you think of Marcus Lattimore? If he wasn't hurt this year, he would have been easily the best RB in the draft. Is it worth the chance?

Other rookies available are Franklin, Stacy, Hopkins(i like him), Dobson, PAtterson
or....
go with a guy like Cecil Shorts, Greg Jennings, Stevie Johnson, Britt, Josh Gordon, Ben Tate, Ingram?

sorry for the long read, I'll help any ones post in return
kevinkallberg
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

(Past Year: 19)
Home Cafe: Football

Re: Trying to decide who to draft next.....WHIR

Postby jasonpsprague » Sat Jun 29, 2013 7:24 am