16 Team Draft Strategy - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Beginner's Forum

16 Team Draft Strategy

Moderator: Football Moderators

16 Team Draft Strategy

Postby GBJ » Mon Aug 05, 2013 7:12 am

Hi all,
Does anyone have some advice for drafting in a 16 team league?
There's a ton of draft strategy advice out there but it all seems to be aimed at 8 - 12 team leagues. I'm new to a 16 team league (standard roster and scoring) and struggling to find some good advice. Just how different it is to, say, a 10 team league? Should I be reaching for certain positions sooner, or maybe getting backups where I wouldn't normally bother in smaller leagues (QB for instance)?
Any help would be really appreciated.
GBJ
Monday Morning Quarterback

Home Cafe: Football

Re: 16 Team Draft Strategy

Postby Mr.Joshua » Thu Aug 08, 2013 11:03 am

Let me start this off with that I have zero exp. with 16 team leagues. I would think that the shallowest position should have the highest priority, say your picking towards the back end, I would think that if you can grab 2 very solid rb's, I would. If not, grab that 1st rb and see if a great wr or even Jimmy Graham falls to you. If you dont land Graham, then I would go late on te b/c after the 1st 5 or so, they are all the same. I would also go late on qb as there wont be a huge diff. between the top 12 guys this year, just dont wait too long. Again this is just me reasoning it out since i have never played with 16....good luck ;-D
Wilson
Forte,Morris,Ivory,B.Brown,M.Christine,B.Bolden
Cobb,VJax,DeSean,M.Floyd,L.Moore
V.Davis
Posluszny
M.Bryant
Colts
Mr.Joshua
General Manager
General Manager

CafeholicMock(ing) DrafterLucky Ladders ChampionPick 3 Weekly WinnerMatchup Meltdown Survivor
(Past Year: 210)

Postby mycuccismells » Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:02 pm