Little help determining player value based on scoring - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Little help determining player value based on scoring

Moderator: Football Moderators

Little help determining player value based on scoring

Postby Trap » Wed May 19, 2004 3:42 pm

First off, I'm new to the Cafe, so.. Hello. I took a break from Fantasy Football the past two years to pursue more a more lucrative method of watching football games. I got invited into a money league at work so I'm jumping back in.

This league style is new to me as I've usually played traditional style. Based on the following scoring rules how should I rank RB, WR, QB. We start 1 QB, 2 RB and 4WR(TE not required).

PaTD - Passing TD 4 points
Plus 1 point for a PaTD of 30 to 39 Yds
Plus 2 points for a PaTD of 40 to 49 Yds
Plus 3 points for a PaTD of 50 to 100 Yds

PaYd - Passing Yards 25+ PaYds = 1 point for every 25 PaYds

Re2P - Receiving Two-point Conversion 2 points
ReTD - Receiving TD 7 points
Plus 1 point for a ReTD of 30 to 39 Yds
Plus 2 points for a ReTD of 40 to 49 Yds
Plus 3 points for a ReTD of 50 to 100 Yds

ReYd - Receiving Yards 10+ ReYds = 1 point for every 10 ReYds

Ru2P - Rushing Two-point Conversion 2 points
RuTD - Rushing TD 7 points
Plus 1 point for a RuTD of 30 to 39 Yds
Plus 2 points for a RuTD of 40 to 49 Yds
Plus 3 points for a RuTD of 50 to 100 Yds

RuYd - Rushing Yards 10+ RuYds = 1 point for every 10 RuYds
Trap
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Free Bagel » Wed May 19, 2004 5:19 pm

Well, this is a fairly standard scoring setup except for the fact that rush/rec TD's are worth 7 points instead of 6 and the bonuses for long gains.. Given that the average player is going to score less than 10 TD's anyhow, and thus the TD change accounts for less than 10 points the entire season per player, I wouldn't say it affects scoring entirely too much.