I am a Fantasy Football n00b....Please help! - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

I am a Fantasy Football n00b....Please help!

Moderator: Football Moderators

I am a Fantasy Football n00b....Please help!

Postby HolyCow101 » Wed Jul 14, 2004 6:59 pm

So sorry if this has been done before, but this is my first year of fantasy football and was wondering the level of importance of each position.

Do you go for RB's early? Draft the best QB early? Leave WR's for last? Draft GONZO early on?

I need tips on drafting now. My draft is set for this Saturday. :-o
HolyCow101
Cheerleader
Cheerleader

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Moses08 » Wed Jul 14, 2004 7:00 pm

It all depends on your league's scoring system.

In most leagues, RBs go first.
-Moses08

Moses08
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Football

Postby irishboy » Wed Jul 14, 2004 7:09 pm

in a standard yahoo public league:

RBs are the most important because they score the most points and are the most consistent

WRs are next (the elite few like moss, harrison and holt are like rbs); other than those three, u should draft wrs in 2nd round and on

QBs are next; u can draft a really good qb late because there is so much depth that wr position lacks

TEs go last unless his name is tony gonzalez who can go in the 3rd or 4th round

KICKERs and DEFENSEs go before TEs (again except for gonzalez and maybe heap) because they are the most unpredictable from year to year; try to grab wilkins, vanderjagt, or kasay for kicker and then new england or baltimore for defense; everyone else is somewhat of a crapshoot;

hope this helps
IRISH PRIDE (WHAT'S WRONG WITH ALL CAPS)
irishboy
Offensive Coordinator
Offensive Coordinator

Postby FeArMeNtL » Wed Jul 14, 2004 7:16 pm

Ah its great to see another person joining fantasy football. You just got to love it. Good luck to ya man, this is the best place for information. ;-D
[img]http://mywebpage.netscape.com/mercerboy3/fearmesig.jpg [img]