Ease of schedule rankings? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Ease of schedule rankings?

Moderator: Football Moderators

Ease of schedule rankings?

Postby Krassotti » Thu Aug 05, 2004 11:28 am

So I am new to fantasy football and in a league with a bunch of friends.

In a couple of threads I have read that some teams have a "tough" schedule or an "easy" one this year.

Who are the teams with an easy and tough schedule and should you take advantage of it drafting from those teams in the later rounds or does it really not matter?

Thanks.
Krassotti
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby KingGhidra » Thu Aug 05, 2004 12:20 pm

I think your best bet is to look at team schedules individually instead of relying on strength of schedule. Those are always based on the previous years stats and lots of things can change. For example, I think Portis did himself a favor getting out of the AFC West because I expect Oakland and KC defense to be vastly improved.

I think Seattle will probably have an easier schedule than advertised because St. Louis and San Francisco will fall off a lot. Cincinnati's schedule doesn't scare me nearly as much as is being predicted by SOS.
KingGhidra
General Manager
General Manager

Cafe RankerMock(ing) Drafter
Home Cafe: Football

Strength of Schedule

Postby DraftDodger » Thu Aug 05, 2004 12:29 pm

This is a bit subjective. You can't simply go back last year's performance because some teams make big improvements and others slide, but here are some projections to compare:

Fanboy:

http://www.fanbay.net/nfl/projected/strength.htm

Footballdocs:

http://www.footballdocs.com/ss_reg_season.html

FFToday:

http://www.fftoday.com/sos/sos.htm