#1 Pick A Blessing and a Curse Advice Needed - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

#1 Pick A Blessing and a Curse Advice Needed

Moderator: Football Moderators

#1 Pick A Blessing and a Curse Advice Needed

Postby Shotgun StU » Sun Aug 15, 2004 11:25 pm

I have been playing FF for 4 years, last year I won my FF Bowl and just found out I have the number one pick which is great in I can take anyone but bad in that if I botch the pick scorn is soon to follow. Knowing that running backs are the key I figure that it is a choice of 3 backs LT, Holmes or Green.

LT-awesome talent, weak defensive division, great reciever, low touchdown total, weak O-Line,probably rookie QB, no name recievers, but great track record for health and yardage.

Holmes-TD machine, high scoring offense, great reciever, no WR to take away catches from, gets some help from Gonzo, weak defensive division, questions about not being 100%, awesome O-Line, great offensive system.

Green-Coming off career year, good reciever, usually has a weak schedule strength, super weak run defense in his division, had him 2 years ago and was not as good, losses some touches to Davenport, great QB but losses some TD to TE.

I think I will pick Holmes but what do you think?????
Shotgun StU
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Ek » Sun Aug 15, 2004 11:47 pm

I had the #1 pick and took Holmes - I wound up taking Corey Dillon and Hines Ward with my first "sandwich" pick (2.10/3.1). If you can get a good second back with that sandwich, it's not a bad place to be at all this year, as a lot of the second tier RBs look pretty similar ;-D .
Ek
Offensive Coordinator
Offensive Coordinator

Postby portisfan24 » Sun Aug 15, 2004 11:50 pm