Trouble at RB and Question on QB - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Trouble at RB and Question on QB

Moderator: Football Moderators

Trouble at RB and Question on QB

Postby Seminole » Tue Sep 10, 2002 8:45 pm

This is my first year in FF and I'm having so much fun, but I am not thrilled with my running backs.

William Green
Corey Dillon
Travis Henry
Kevan Barlow

Green and Dillon tanked for a big "0" the first week while Henry went crazy. I'm thinking Dillon and Henry this week...Any Thoughts?

Also, looking for a few ideas on a RB trade.

QB?

Have Gannon and Bledsoe. Should I trade Bledsoe for Mathews?

Thanks for your suggestions
Seminole

Home Cafe: Football
Friendliness: %

rb

Postby tommyb » Tue Sep 10, 2002 8:50 pm

green is basically junk right now. duckett and foster are better bets for greatness. i'd drop green and pick up jamel white if i were you.
tommyb

yo

Postby Helm » Tue Sep 10, 2002 11:41 pm

I would start Dillon and Henry on a consistant basis. Wait on Green. See if he develops in to his hype. I would hold onto your QB's as well, as there no reason to trade to a "maybe" quaterback.

What does your WR situation look like??

Look for a trade down the road if Henry or Dillon doesn't pan out for ya.

H
Helm

Postby seminole » Wed Sep 11, 2002 6:19 am

Thanks Helm.

WR:
Harrison
Moulds
Shockey
Warrick

Seminole fan I couldn't help myself, but Hines ward is out there in my league and I probably will drop warrick for ward. any other suggestions or thoughts on shockey.
seminole

Postby jorge » Wed Sep 11, 2002 6:46 am

bledsoe for matthews is a risky trade but since you have either gannon or bledsoe as your primary QB you can take a chance. I'd trade for matthews right now cuz if the other owner has luck with matthews he wont trade him for bledsoe no gannon straight up.