Should I Draft a QB sooner? 1in20 all yds, 6pts all TDs - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Should I Draft a QB sooner? 1in20 all yds, 6pts all TDs

Moderator: Football Moderators

Should I Draft a QB sooner? 1in20 all yds, 6pts all TDs

Postby OB2kenobi » Fri Sep 03, 2004 5:29 am

I draft 10th in a 12 team yahoo league.

Passing, Rushing, and Recieving are all 1 point every 20 yards.
And all touchdowns are worth 6 points.
1QB 2RB 3WR 1TE 1D 1K

It seems to me that this gives QB a pretty big point advantage compared to standard FF rules. I was wondering If I should go RB,QB instead of the usual RB,RB when drafting my first 2 picks. If not about what round do you think I should take a QB?

Thanks.

BTW: This is my first year playing Fantasy Football, and I have to say this site seriously rocks and has been a great help in learning the game.
OB2kenobi Beginner
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Football

Postby East Bay Ray » Fri Sep 03, 2004 6:13 am

Well, if a QB in your league gets 6 pts for passing and rushing TDs, I would think a guy like Culpepper and Manning would have huge value.

If you have the 10th pick and Culpepper is there, IMO, I would take him.
East Bay Ray
Water Boy
Water Boy

Postby aussieboy » Fri Sep 03, 2004 6:30 am

Well id prob take Manning or Culpepper after the top 6 RB are gone.

A good game by a RB, say 100 yards + 1TD would= 11 points

A good game by a QB, say 300 yards + 2TD would=27 points

Manning and Cpepp are damn valuable.
aussieboy
Head Coach
Head Coach

Postby Tyr » Fri Sep 03, 2004 6:43 am

If it's a 1 for 20 situation across the board, QBs are by far the most valuable players on the board. If you don't get CPep or Manning on your first, salvage with Green a bit later, or any other QB you have in the 4k yards passing ballpark.

Avoid Vick. The man has no accuracy. 600 yards rushing won't help you much when you're losing out on a good 1200 yards passing.
Tyr
Offensive Coordinator