WR with return yards? Question on Yahoo autodraft? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

WR with return yards? Question on Yahoo autodraft?

Moderator: Football Moderators

WR with return yards? Question on Yahoo autodraft?

Postby monkey69 » Fri Sep 03, 2004 6:15 pm

Hey all,

2 issues:
I'm in a 14 team league where we play 1 QB, 2 RB, 2 WR, 1 TE, 1 K, 1 Def

1) League rules are for 1 pt for 10 yards return yards - so which WR also rack up ther most return yards?

2) The draft is by Yahoo computer autodraft - I have heard that we can get better RB and WR if we exclude all Def and K - then trade later - has anyone tried this and how would this work? Do we actually have holes in our lineup that we have to fill by trade or waiver wire?

Thanks.
16-teams - 1pt per 10yds rush/receive, 1 pt per 25 yds pass,No PPR
QB(1): Orton,Leftwich,Leinart
RB(2): Jones-Drew, Grant, Cadillac, L Washington, J Davis, Bernard Scott
WR(2): R. White, V. Jackson
TE(1): D. Clark, J. Finley
K(1): Gould
Def(1): BALT,GNB
monkey69
General Manager
General Manager

Home Cafe: Football

Postby CKY_ROX » Fri Sep 03, 2004 6:20 pm

check out the sleepers article right now, it explains how, in this type of league, donte hall is as good if not better then randy moss. the others in your league will not know this tso take advantage and aoutodraft his quite higher than ou might think.l there are a short list of players in that article who you should put high in your rankings

and i cant help you on the Kickers or Defense thing sorry

I DO NOT LOVE TOM!!!!!
CKY_ROX
General Manager
General Manager

Sweet 16 Survivor
(Past Year: 5)

Postby Chopper » Fri Sep 03, 2004 6:28 pm