shockandawe wrote:Say the ball is on the 25yd line- Plummer throws a 50 yrd pass ( assuming he can throw a 50 yrd pass) to Rod Smith- the flag is thrown for interference at the Vikes 25 yrd line. Call is now 1st and 10 at the Vikes 25. ( Correct me if I'm not translating this rule correctly.)
From a FF standpoint, we just lost 50 yrds! If that happens twice a game- that's a 100 yrds and potentially, 10 points based on my league's scoring grid. The leagues that reward big plays get hurt even more.
What do you guys think?
They probably would decline the penalty therefore giving Smith the 50 yard completion...
Edit - unless you mean that he didn't catch it and there are 50 less yards to work with...yeah, that would be bad. But, if it's interference, it's interference. It would have been called anyway.