Are these Defenses Passable?? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Are these Defenses Passable??

Moderator: Football Moderators

Are these Defenses Passable??

Postby SHOT » Thu Sep 09, 2004 10:16 pm

I'm a rookie as far as fantasy football players go and I had to construct player defenses in these leagues i'm in. I won't list my offenses b/c I know they're fine, but tell me if these two defenses are passable:

DEF #1
D- Mark Simoneau (PHI, DL)
D- Derek Smith (SF, DL)
D- Anthony Simmons (SEA, DL)
DB- Chris Hope (PIT)
DB- Jerry Azumah (CHI)
DB- Todd Johnson (CHI), r
DB- RW McQuarters (CHI)
DL- Dontarrious Thomas (MIN, r
DL- Ronald McKinnon (ARI)
DL- Mike Peterson (JAX)
DL- Leonard Little (STL)

DEF #2
D- Warren Sapp (OAK, DL)
D- Chris Hope (PIT, DB)
D- RW McQuarters (CHI, DB)
DB- Deltha O'Neal (CIN)
DB- Allen Rossum (ATL)
DL- Scott Fujita (KC)
DL- Mike Peterson (JAX)
B. DB- Jerry Azumah (CHI)
B. DL- Angelo Crowell (BUF)
SHOT Beginner
Water Boy
Water Boy

Home Cafe: Football

Postby GiantsFan05 » Fri Sep 10, 2004 9:01 pm

I'm no defensive player expert, but I do recognize some of the names as top defenders. A word of advice -- check to see how much sacks and tackles are worth. In the league I'm in, linemen and linebackers play the same position, and a mediocre linebacker puts up better numbers than a sack machine defensive end like STRAHAN. So stock up on linebackers.
GiantsFan05
Water Boy
Water Boy

Sweet 16 Survivor

Postby Rob035 » Fri Sep 10, 2004 9:16 pm

For individual defensive players it really all depends on the scoring system. They look average to me, but its hard to tell without seeing the point system.
Rob035
Defensive Assistant
Defensive Assistant

Postby SHOT » Fri Sep 10, 2004 11:34 pm