BUY LOW/ SELL HIGH GUYS - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

BUY LOW/ SELL HIGH GUYS

Moderator: Football Moderators

BUY LOW/ SELL HIGH GUYS

Postby DaChiefs » Mon Sep 13, 2004 11:37 am

This is my first year of doing fantasy football, and am an avid fantasy baseball player. Over on the darkside we always talk about buying guys low and selling them high. Who would be some of the prime canidates?

thinking maybe deuce owners would be down on their boy, or trent green owners might be a little worried. ALthough those are top names. What do you guys think.
DaChiefs Beginner
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Postby Trap » Mon Sep 13, 2004 11:45 am

I'm selling Griffin cause I need WR's. I have Deuce and while I was disappointed I know its just one week. People get all kinds of excited. Just play smart and you'll be fine. No reason to panic yet.
Trap
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Postby DaChiefs » Mon Sep 13, 2004 11:48 am

Just play smart and you'll be fine. No reason to panic yet.

Im not panicking, im trying to find people that are and who i could possible go after.
DaChiefs Beginner
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Postby Warpigs » Mon Sep 13, 2004 11:53 am

Potential buy-low guys:

Deuce McAllister
Jamal Lewis
Fred Taylor
Marvin Harrison
Santana Moss (although you should temper expectations for him)

I'd include Barlow, but I'm not high on him.

Potential sell-high guys:

Marshall Faulk (he'll still be injured in a week or two).
Daunte Culpepper
Donovan McNabb

(the QBs because they won't continue to produce at that high a threshold -- you can get a Pennington, McNair, etc. fairly cheap and majorly improve your team elsewhere by dangling Culpepper and McNabb's week one stats)
Warpigs
General Manager
General Manager

Cafe RankerCafe Spotter
(Past Year: 3)

Postby klgreen1973 » Mon Sep 13, 2004 12:04 pm

Warpigs wrote:Potential buy-low guys:

Deuce McAllister
Jamal Lewis
Fred Taylor