Reasonable Scoring System??? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Reasonable Scoring System???

Moderator: Football Moderators

Reasonable Scoring System???

Postby Ciaran » Thu Sep 23, 2004 5:31 pm

Just wanted some 3rd party feedback on this scoring system for the league I'm currently in. There's been some issues/challenges, and, being a newbie, I'm not too sure what to make of it. The basic attack is that, well, I don't want to influence anyone with the power of suggestion. Maybe you guys will intuitively see what it possibly could be, I don't know.

I know this topic is a bit dry, but I'd really appreciate any opinions on whether such a system is reasonable/fairly standard/arguably flawed etc. Many thanks in advance...

Stat Categories: Completions (1)

OFFENSE
Passing Yards (25 yards per point)
Passing Touchdowns (6)
Interceptions (-2)
Rushing Yards (15 yards per point)
Rushing Touchdowns (6)
Receptions (1)
Reception Yards (20 yards per point)
Reception Touchdowns (6)
Return Yards (25 yards per point)
Return Touchdowns (6)
2-Point Conversions (2)
Fumbles Lost (-3)
Field Goals 0-19 Yards (3)
Field Goals 20-29 Yards (3)
Field Goals 30-39 Yards (3)
Field Goals 40-49 Yards (4)
Field Goals 50+ Yards (6)
Point After Attempt Made (1)

TEAM DEFENSE
Sack (2)
Interception (2)
Fumble Recovery (2)
Touchdown (6)
Safety (2)
Block Kick (3)
Points Allowed 0 points (12)
Points Allowed 1-6 points (7)
Points Allowed 7-13 points (4)
Points Allowed 14-20 points (1)
Points Allowed 21-27 points (0)
Points Allowed 28-34 points (-1)
Points Allowed 35+ points (-4)

INDIVIDUAL DEFENSE
Tackle Solo (0.5)
Sack (3)
Interception (2)
Fumble Force (2)
Fumble Recovery (2)
Touchdown (6)
Safety (3)
Pass Defended (1)
Block Kick (3)

Fractional Points: Yes

Negative Points: Yes
Ciaran
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Postby TTTBone » Thu Sep 23, 2004 5:50 pm

Really don't see any problem.