Resetting Waiver Wire?? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Resetting Waiver Wire??

Moderator: Football Moderators

Resetting Waiver Wire??

Postby kmac » Wed Sep 29, 2004 2:56 pm

This is my first year playing Fantasy Football, things are going pretty well... but I have a question. Is it pretty standard to play with a resetting waiver wire?? I had the #1 draft pick, so every week my WW status is reset to the bottom. It doesn't seem fair to me, especially since a lot of the top draft picks are injured. It would be better to have the last pick of the draft and pick up the best option every week. Is this normal?

11-5 Lifetime Fantasy Record with a 2nd place finish.
kmac
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Football

Postby whataboutdafins » Wed Sep 29, 2004 3:02 pm

The leagues I play in are set up so that the last pick of the draft gets #1 waiver priority. If at anytime someone picks up someone from the waiver wire (not a free agent but someone just waived) then they move to the bottom of the list. This cont in this order throughout the season. I think that this is a much more fair way to play for all.
Marino for President!!
whataboutdafins
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Sweet 16 Survivor

Postby Payne Dailey » Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:31 pm

Standard yahoo leagues use the reverse of the draft order as stated above. In the private leagues I'm in we let the guy with the worst record pick first, it there's a tie lowest season point total breaks it. So if you keep getting the last waiver priority your getting screwed.
Payne Dailey
General Manager
General Manager

Mock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeSweet 16 SurvivorCafe Blackjack Weekly WinnerLucky Ladders Weekly Winner

Postby Bowie » Wed Sep 29, 2004 5:40 pm