Do I Draft a TE if there is no dedicated position? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Do I Draft a TE if there is no dedicated position?

Moderator: Football Moderators

Do I Draft a TE if there is no dedicated position?

Postby DashRiprock » Tue Jul 15, 2003 2:47 pm

I am a beginner (although I won my first league last year) and my league this year does not have a dedicated TE position, instead it has the WR/TE combo.

My question is should I even draft a TE?

I see that after the Top 3 TEs there is a big drop-off in talent and scoring. If I cant get one of the Top 3 TEs, is there any point of drafting one at all?

What I was thinking of doing is continue to draft WRs that will out-produce all the remaining TEs, and just wait until a "sleeper" TE comes out of the woodwork and pick him up...

Is this smart? Thanks for any replies.
DashRiprock

Home Cafe: Football
Friendliness: %

Re: Do I Draft a TE if there is no dedicated position?

Postby Homeless » Tue Jul 15, 2003 3:42 pm

DashRiprock wrote:I am a beginner (although I won my first league last year) and my league this year does not have a dedicated TE position, instead it has the WR/TE combo.

My question is should I even draft a TE?

I see that after the Top 3 TEs there is a big drop-off in talent and scoring. If I cant get one of the Top 3 TEs, is there any point of drafting one at all?

What I was thinking of doing is continue to draft WRs that will out-produce all the remaining TEs, and just wait until a "sleeper" TE comes out of the woodwork and pick him up...

Is this smart? Thanks for any replies.

The way I read it, you have exactly the right plan, if you cant get a top 3 TE, get a WR instead, many more points will come your way. ;-D
Homeless
Hall of Fame Hero
Hall of Fame Hero

Cafe RankerMock(ing) DrafterEagle EyeInnovative MemberCafe MusketeerWeb SupporterPick 3 Weekly WinnerSweet 16 SurvivorCafe Blackjack Weekly Winner