Deeeeeeep Leagues - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Deeeeeeep Leagues

Moderator: Football Moderators

Deeeeeeep Leagues

Postby Vixtor » Tue Jul 15, 2003 8:06 pm

Who else thinks that the more teams the better? Forget all this 10-team league nonsense - that is child's play! It takes real skill to win in a 16-20 team league, and it's much funner. Of course, there are no free agents worth 2 cents and you basically have to draft Shawn Bryson-like talent at some point - needle in the haystack stuff! Also, defensive players are a nice addition. If you've been around fantasy football for more than three years and have not experienced a really deep league, you don't know what you're missing!

Who agrees? Disagrees?
The facts have no meaning.
Vixtor
Head Coach
Head Coach

Home Cafe: Football

Postby drunkenmonkey » Tue Jul 15, 2003 9:47 pm

I think 12 team leagues are about my max. It's not that I'm an amateur or that I don't know what I'm doing, but I don't think it is as much fun when half your starters either don't play or score no points every week. I think there is plenty of skill in a 12-team league because everyone will have some top-flight talent, but around round 8 or 9, you have to know your stuff and start getting some sleepers who will perform.
It's time to roll the dice!
drunkenmonkey
Special Teams Staff
Special Teams Staff

Home Cafe: Baseball

Postby Purple_Pride » Tue Jul 15, 2003 9:52 pm

I absolutely love deep leagues. I played in a 18 team league last year and it was great. think about it, 32 starting RB in the NFL yet in the fantasy league there are 36 starting RB so its a great time, you better know your s&@! and be good at picking sleepers. also its fun if you have to start your whole team. no bench. Anyone know where I could find a deep league like that or maybe we could start one up here.
SKOL VIKES!!!!
"When the truth walks away who is gonna stay? Cause the truth about the world is that crime does pay?"