Should I complain about the scoring? - Fantasy Football Cafe 2014 Fantasy Football Cafe

Return to Football Talk

Should I complain about the scoring?

Moderator: Football Moderators

Should I complain about the scoring?

Postby Big D » Wed Jul 16, 2003 1:12 am

I'm only in my second season, so I'm still learning. I just joined a private yahoo league. I though the scoring was a little odd...like 15 points for a safty. Should I complain to the commish about these? And what would you suggest to change them too? BTW I have no idea how many teams will be joining, but the max is set to 20.

Starting Positions:
QB, WR, WR, WR, RB, RB, TE, WR/TE, WR/RB, K, D, D, DL, DL, DL, DB, DB, Bench, Bench, Bench, Bench, Bench, Bench, Bench, Bench

Statistical Categories (Offense):
Passing Yards (50 yards per point)
Passing Touchdowns (6)
Interceptions (-2)
Sacks (-1)
Rushing Yards (20 yards per point)
Rushing Touchdowns (6)
Reception Yards (20 yards per point)
Reception Touchdowns (6)
Return Yards (20 yards per point)
Return Touchdowns (12)
2 Point Conversions (2)
Fumbles Lost (-2)

Statistical Categories (Kickers):
Field Goals 0-19 Yards (3)
Field Goals 20-29 Yards (3)
Field Goals 30-39 Yards (3)
Field Goals 40-49 Yards (4)
Field Goals 50+ Yards (5)
Point After Attempt Made (1)

Statistical Categories (Defense Players):
Tackle Solo (1)
Tackle Assist (0.5)
Sack (3)
Interception (3)
Fumble Force (4)
Fumble Recovery (3)
Touchdown (10)
Safety (15)
Pass Defended (1)
Block Kick (15)

Thanks in advance!
Big D

Home Cafe: Football
Friendliness: %

Postby GoldDigger » Wed Jul 16, 2003 4:54 am

I don't think the scoring system is anything to complain about. Blocked kicks and safeties are so rare, so they give them a higher point value. The rest of the scoring system seems comparable to me.

HATS TO THE BACK...IT'S RALLY TIME!
GoldDigger
Water Boy
Water Boy

Postby Arlo » Wed Jul 16, 2003 5:09 am